Home> Blog> Next Steps

Next Steps

This post originally appeared on the Software Carpentry website.

Software Carpentry has accomplished an amazing amount over the past six and a half years, but a new opportunity has come up for me here in Toronto, and after a great deal of thought, I’ve decided to pursue it. At the end of January 2017, I will be taking a position as a Computer Science Education Lead at Shopify, where I will help with their CS education partnerships. I’m excited to have a chance to work for change locally, but also look forward to continuing to be involved in the Carpentries as a volunteer, and to many more discussions of teaching, open science, and how awful Git truly is.

It has been a privilege working with you all: watching you turn a handful of lessons into a global organization empowering tens of thousands of researchers has been the best experience of my career. Thank you for everything.

Table of Contents


Feedback on this page? Contact us

Last edited: 2024-04-29 at 14:57:25 UTC

Edit this page on GitHub